6 04 2008

I’d really just like to get home.

I’ve never been away from home this long. I’m not even sure what is waiting for me when I get back. But, hopefully this summer will be everything that I need emotionally, spiritually, and in basically any other way.

I haven’t figured out what to think about that last post. But, like my friend Luke said, I’m embracing that mystery. I can’t figure it all out. That’s where faith comes in.

I would put something sentimental here, but I just don’t feel it would be right. Sometimes, I think sentimentality is just supposed to mask the reality.

I’ll try to put something worthwhile on here later this week. At least by Saturday.

Actions

Information

One response

7 04 2008
Lauren

You’re not supposed to know everything, even when it comes to your beliefs. It should be a constant journey, especially because one never stops learning. But also, our beliefs are shaped by our experiences just as much as our knowledge. You learned something new. You don’t know exactly how your agreements or disagreements with it connect with your spirituality. If you were supposed to be able to understand these things right away, then your future job would be somewhat obsolete.

As for the summer, I officially got the Notre Dame job that I REALLY wanted. The downside to it is that it’s only three weeks out of the summer. So I should have a ton of free time on my hands. Care to help occupy it? Also, sorry I’ve missed you online. I’ve been sick and, well, sick of life. Not literally, just in the way that my life is VERY complicated right now. I’ll elaborate next time I see you on. MUAH!

Leave a Reply

